WCPS Announces Beginning Teacher of the Year
This is the image for the news article titled WCPS Announces Beginning Teacher of the YearDillard Middle School science teacher, Kimberly Stedner-Clayton, has been selected as this year’s WCPS Beginning Teacher of the Year.

"Student learning is Ms. Stedner-Clayton's priority,” states Dr. Theresa Cox, DMS principal. “Utilizing data from various assessments, she differentiates instruction to meet the needs of the diverse learners in her classroom."

This is Ms. Stender-Clayton’s third year with WCPS as a teacher at Dillard Middle. She holds a bachelor’s degree in middle grades science and math, and plans to graduate this July with a master’s degree in education curriculum and instruction.

The Beginning Teacher of the Year announcement was made during the 2017-2018 Beginning Teacher Program Completion Ceremony. The event began with the recognition of approximately sixty teachers who were recognized with a special pin for completing the district’s 3-Year Beginning Teacher Program.

“These Beginning Teachers are no longer novice educators,” stated Dr. Yvette Smith Mason, WCPS Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources & Professional Development. “They have been trained to be forward thinking, innovative, and reflective. We are pleased that these teachers chose Wayne County Public Schools to begin their career, and look forward to working with all of them as they continue growing professionally.”

The following is a complete list of teachers who completed the Beginning Teacher Program:

Anderson Barnes, Jenny Barrow (Hall), Vanessa Beasley, Kelly Best, Kyree Bethel, Thomas Bonthuis, Amanda Brewington, Jennifer Brinson, Tiffany Cole, Stacie Gates, John Walker Gourley
Samantha Grady, Terreva Graham, Zachary Grantham, Teresa Green, Gunessa Griebe, Amber Gutierrez, Melissa Hall, Elizabeth Ham, Tracie Hamilton-Alston, Joseph Hickman, Sarah Higgins, Jessica Hill, Jeremy Houser, Alison Hubbard, Sean Huneycutt, Heather Lancaster, Hannah Lane, Antonio Lawrence, Katherine Lee, William McIntyre, Brittany McPeak (Barr), Chantel Moore, Victor Navas, Stephanie Orosco, Jamiyan Phillips, Matthew Radford, Katelyn Rains, Amber Reitz, Ashley Robinson, Jennifer Rutledge, Tatum Scrufari, Tyrone Smith, Alyssa Spell, Kimberly Stedner-Clayton, Jennifer Stevens, Kimberly Sutton, Teri Thompson, Kimberly Brooke Tolar, Lucius Turner, Christian Tyner, Regina Urb
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.